The Inverell Art Gallery is a "Living Gallery" - always a hub of activity with people coming & going - attending classes, working as volunteers or just meeting with friends for a chat - that's what makes it such a special place.

What's On

The Inverell Art Gallery holds regular exhibitions & functions throughout the year.  Everyone is welcome to attend.

Inverell Photography Prize 2018 Exhibition

Sat 24th Mar 2018 - Thu 10th May 2018

Exhibition Continues

Entry by Donation

2018 Regional Educators Invitation to Exhibit

Sun 25th Mar 2018 - Thu 3rd May 2018

The 2018 Regional Educators Art Exhibition is open to all forms of artwork: painting, printmaking, photography, sculpture, textiles and mixed media.

Regional Educators Art Exhibition Conditions

Inverell Art Prize 2018 Entry Forms

Sun 25th Mar 2018 - Fri 31st Aug 2018

Total Prize Money $5,000

Plus Inverell Shire Council 

Annual Acquisition of up to $3,500

Entries close at 4pm on Friday 31st August

Exhibition opens on 15th September

Inverell Art Prize 2018 Entry Form

Watercolour Workshops with Meg Quilty

Sat 05th May 2018 - Sun 6th May 2018

Two workshops available

Saturday or Sunday 9.30am to 4.30pm

$130 per workshop

Beginners to intermediate levels

All materials and food supplied

To register or for more information, contact Meg on 0428 324 503

Mother's Day High Tea

Thu 10th May 2018

Enjoy an elegant High Tea at the Gallery

10.00am

$15 Admission

Lucky Door Prize

Please RSVP 6722 4983

 

 

2018 Regional Educators Art Exhibition Opening

Fri 18th May 2018

An exhibition recognising artists working in education throughout our region

Official Opening from 6.30pm

Admission $5

Bar Operating

2018 Regional Educators Art Exhibition

Sat 19th May 2018 - Thu 21st Jun 2018

An exhibition recognising artists working in education throughout our region

Exhibition continues to 21st June

Entry by Donation

Nikki Malone Workshop

Sat 26th May 2018 - Sun 27th May 2018

Learn to paint hydrangeas in this 2 day workshop

All levels welcome

$395 includes all materials and food

To register or for more information contact Nikki on: nikkimalonestudio@gmail.com

Shut Up & Relax Ceramic Workshop

Sat 9th Jun 2018

Ceramicist Tracey Murray from Shut up and Relax

A hands on workshop making 3 pieces - a handled cup, small plate and spoon with your choice of clay including porcelain and stoneware.

10.30am start with morning tea, lunch and all materials included.

Contact Tracey via Instagram or her website to book.